Rates & Accounts

Mobilink Microfinance Bank Rates & Accounts

The real profit rates MMBL pays — Bint-e-Hawwa's 10.75% and more — pulled together from across a dozen separate product pages.

  • Rates Compared
  • Up to 10.75% p.a.
  • SBP-Regulated

Mobilink Microfinance Bank's Bint-e-Hawwa Savings Account pays 10.75% per annum, notably higher than its Aasaan Remittance Savings Account at 5.50% — both published directly on MMBL's own product pages, though scattered across more than a dozen separate URLs rather than one rate card. MMBL's account structure is built around SBP's risk-based due-diligence framework for microfinance banks, not the tiered savings-account rate cards commercial banks publish; the table below pulls together what's actually published, product by product.

Account Categories

Simplified Due-Diligence — Non-Remunerative

A low-risk basic transaction account that does not earn profit, opened with minimal documentation (typically just a valid CNIC).

Simplified Due-Diligence — Remunerative

The same low-risk, simplified-documentation account tier, but structured to earn profit on the balance held.

Standard Savings & Term Deposits

Conventional profit-bearing savings and fixed-term deposit accounts, available alongside MMBL's simplified accounts.

Account category structure confirmed from MMBL's official call center and product disclosures (mobilinkbank.com).

What Profit Rate Each Account Actually Pays

MMBL doesn't publish these figures in one consolidated table — but several are published directly on each account's own product page, just scattered across more than a dozen separate URLs. PakFinHub pulled them together here:

AccountProfit RatePaidMinimum to Open
Bint-e-Hawwa Savings Account10.75% p.a.Not specified on product pageRs. 100
Aasaan Remittance Savings Account5.50% p.a.Half-yearly, on monthly average balanceRs. 100
Mahana Amdani Savings AccountNot published as a fixed %MonthlyRs. 100
Aasaan Savings AccountNot published as a fixed %On monthly average balanceRs. 100
Munafa Izafa Savings AccountNot published as a fixed % — tiered, higher deposit volume earns a higher returnMonthlyRs. 100,000
Mustaqbil Term Deposit"Indicative Rate of Profit: As per SOBC" — increases with longer tenure, exact figure not on the product pageNot specified on product page
Mahaana Munaafa Term Deposit"Indicative Rate of Profit: As per SOBC"Monthly; tenures of 6 months to 5 yearsNot specified on product page

The gap between Bint-e-Hawwa's 10.75% and Aasaan Remittance Savings' 5.50% is real and worth noticing if you're eligible for both — Bint-e-Hawwa is MMBL's account specifically for women, with the same Rs. 100 minimum deposit as several lower-rate accounts. For the accounts marked "not published as a fixed %" or deferred to the SOBC, MMBL's own product pages simply don't state a number — getting a quote directly (DOST app, branch, or helpline) is the only way to know your actual rate before opening.

Source: MMBL's individual deposit product pages (mobilinkbank.com/deposits/...). Rates shown are as published on each product page at time of writing and can change — always confirm the current rate before opening an account.

How MMBL's Accounts Compare to Commercial Banks

Commercial banks in Pakistan typically publish a single, standard profit-rate table across a handful of savings-account tiers. MMBL's structure, by contrast, is oriented around SBP's risk-based due-diligence categories designed specifically for financial inclusion — meaning the account that's easiest and fastest to open (the simplified due-diligence tier) isn't necessarily the one with the highest profit rate. Customers who want to maximize returns on a larger balance may find MMBL's standard savings or term deposit products, rather than the simplified accounts, the more relevant comparison point.

Minimum Balance & Fees

MMBL's simplified-due-diligence accounts are specifically designed for financially underserved customers and are generally structured with low or no minimum balance requirements, consistent with the SBP's Asaan Account financial-inclusion goals. For the exact current minimum balance, maintenance fees, or profit calculation method on any specific account, confirm with MMBL directly, since these details are not consistently published in one place online.

Term Deposits

MMBL's term deposit products function like a standard fixed-term deposit at any Pakistani bank — funds are locked in for an agreed period in exchange for a profit rate typically higher than a regular savings account. Mustaqbil Term Deposit offers a rate that increases with longer tenure, while Mahaana Munaafa Term Deposit pays monthly across tenures from 6 months to 5 years — see the table above. Both defer their exact current rate to MMBL's Schedule of Bank Charges rather than stating a number on the product page itself, so getting a quote for your preferred deposit amount and tenure directly from MMBL is the only reliable way to compare it against other banks.

Good For

  • Seeing which MMBL savings accounts publish an actual profit rate, and which don't
  • Comparing Bint-e-Hawwa's notably higher rate against MMBL's other savings accounts
  • Distinguishing simplified-due-diligence accounts from standard savings accounts
  • Getting a starting point before calling MMBL's helpline for exact figures

Ready to open an MMBL account?

Get current profit rates and minimum balance requirements directly from MMBL.

More on MMBL

Careers

Where MMBL posts jobs and internships.

Raast

RAAST ID registration, transfers, and QR payments.

Zakat & Tax

2026 Nisab, CZ-50 exemption, and withholding tax rates.

Similar Banks