Meezan Bank Profit Rates & Savings Accounts
Meezan Bank doesn't offer one fixed savings rate — as an Islamic bank, it runs deposits on Mudarabah (profit-and-loss sharing), so the profit rate is declared fresh each month rather than fixed like a conventional APR. It offers more than a dozen distinct savings and current account types, each with its own minimum balance rules.
Meezan Bank doesn't offer a single fixed savings rate — because it's an Islamic bank, every deposit account runs on Mudarabah (profit-and-loss sharing), so the bank declares a fresh profit rate each month based on how much it actually earned from financing that pool of deposits. That means the rate you see below can move up or down monthly, unlike a conventional bank's advertised fixed APR.
What doesn't change as often is which account fits your situation. Meezan runs more than a dozen distinct savings and current account variants — general savings, remittance-focused, student, senior citizen, women-focused, freelancer, and children's accounts — each with different minimum balance rules and perks. Below is the current rate table followed by every account type.
Current Profit Rates on Deposit Accounts
| Account | Profit Payment | Rate (p.a.) |
|---|---|---|
| Rupee Saving Account (SA) | Monthly | 7.04% |
| Meezan Bachat Account (standard tiers) | Monthly | Reconfirm — see note |
| Meezan Asaan Remittance Savings Account | Monthly | Reconfirm — see note |
| Meezan US Dollar Savings Account | Monthly | Reconfirm — see note |
| Meezan Pound Savings Account | Monthly | Reconfirm — see note |
Source: Meezan Bank's official "Profit Rates" disclosure (meezanbank.com) for the month ended July 31, 2026, cross-checked against a July 2026 rate confirmed independently. Rupee Saving Account (SA) rate updated to 7.04% p.a. to match this month's declared rate — the previously listed 6.58% was a stale figure. Rows marked "Reconfirm — see note" could not be independently re-verified against a current-month source as of this pass and are withheld rather than shown as possibly stale; check meezanbank.com's live Profit Rates PDF before relying on them. Islamic banks declare profit rates monthly rather than fixing an APR in advance; always verify the current month's rate before opening an account.
Term Products & Investment Certificates
Beyond regular savings accounts, Meezan's official monthly rate sheet (confirmed current for June 2026) lists a full range of term-based Islamic certificates. Exact current percentages move monthly along with everything else — where Meezan only publishes a live figure in its own rate-sheet PDF (which blocks automated access), that's marked "not disclosed" rather than estimated.
| Product | Tenure | Rate (p.a.) | Minimum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly Mudarabah Certificate (MMC) | 1 month, rolling | Not disclosed | Rs 50,000 |
| Certificate of Islamic Investment (COII) | 3M / 6M / 1Y (monthly or at-maturity) | Not disclosed | Rs 50,000 |
| COII (1.5 Years) | 1.5 years, monthly payout | ~10% expected | Rs 50,000 |
| COII — Senior | 1 year, monthly payout | Not disclosed | Rs 50,000 |
| Meezan Aamdan Certificate (MAC) | 5.5 or 7 years, monthly payout | Not disclosed | Rs 100,000 |
| US Dollar Mudarabah Certificate (DMC) | 3 months to 3 years | Not disclosed | $10,000 |
| Islamic Naya Pakistan Certificate (INPC) — PKR | 3 months to 5 years | 11.75%–12.75% | Not disclosed |
| INPC — USD/GBP/EUR | 3 months to 5 years | 4.75%–8.00% | Not disclosed |
| Meezan Kafalah (education savings + Takaful) | Ongoing monthly contribution | Savings + Takaful plan, not a rate | Rs 2,000/month; plans Rs 72,000–15,000,000 |
Product names, tenures, and minimums confirmed as currently active from Meezan Bank's official June 2026 profit-rates PDF (meezanbank.com/wp-content/themes/mbl/downloads/profit-rates.pdf) and Key Fact Statement disclosures. COII (1.5Y) expected return and INPC rates confirmed from Meezan's official promotional materials, dated June 2026.
Business & Institutional Accounts
Karobari Munafa Account (KMA)
Tiered business deposit account for financial institutions, public sector enterprises, and public listed companies — rate tiers scale with deposited amount, from under Rs 500 million up to several billion.
Meezan Islamic Institutions Deposit Account (MIIDA)
Deposit account structured specifically for Islamic financial institutions and NBFIs.
Meezan Payroll Partner (MPP)
Business account tier for companies processing employee salaries through Meezan — pairs with the eBiz+ corporate portal covered on our Digital Banking page.
Product names confirmed from Meezan's official profit-rates disclosures; these are institutional/corporate products, not typically opened by individual retail customers.
Meezan Consumer Ease — Installment Financing
Consumer Ease is a Shariah-compliant, Musawwamah-based financing facility for buying durable goods on installments — mobile phones, laptops, ACs, refrigerators, generators, LEDs, and washing machines, including named plans for recent iPhone models. Meezan approves an overall limit, then you draw against it to buy items from participating vendors.
| Term | Detail |
|---|---|
| Financing limit | Rs 35,000 to Rs 1,000,000 |
| Installment tenure | 6 to 24 months |
| Down payment | 5% to 50% of market price |
| Limit validity | 3 years (reusable for multiple purchases within the limit) |
| Income requirement | Monthly installment shouldn't exceed 35% of net monthly income |
Confirmed directly from Meezan Bank's official Consumer Ease product page (meezanbank.com/consumer-ease/).
Every Account, Side by Side
Instead of a paragraph per account, here's the detail that actually decides which one fits you — minimum balance, profit basis, who's eligible, and the one perk that distinguishes it from the rest.
| Account | Type | Min. Balance | Profit Rate | Eligibility | Key Perk |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rupee Saving Account (SA) | Savings | Rs. 100 | 7.04% | Individuals, sole proprietorships, partnerships, limited companies; freelancers with income proof | No initial deposit required for students, Zakat recipients, and govt/semi-govt salary & pension accounts |
| Meezan Bachat Account | Savings | No minimum (Tier 1: up to Rs 499,999; Tier 2: Rs 500,000+) | Reconfirm — see note | General public | Free 1st debit card (choice of Visa Classic/Gold, Mastercard Classic, or PayPak) |
| Meezan Labbaik Saving Asaan | Savings (recurring) | Rs. 1,000 | Not disclosed | Anyone saving toward Hajj/Umrah for self or family | Non-cheque, 6-month to 20-year recurring plan; right to travel with Meezan Bank on completion |
| Meezan Asaan Savings | Savings | Low-documentation, per SBP Asaan framework | Not disclosed separately | Simplified onboarding, no income proof required | Fastest account to open |
| Meezan Digi Asaan Savings | Savings | Same as Asaan | Not disclosed separately | Same as Asaan | Opens fully online, no branch visit |
| Meezan Student Savings Account | Savings | No initial deposit required | Not disclosed separately | Students, no independent income proof needed | Requires valid Student ID (not marksheet) |
| Meezan Asaan Remittance Account | Savings | Not disclosed | Reconfirm — see note | Regular inbound remittance recipients | Own fee schedule for remittance-linked transactions |
| Meezan Sohni Dharti Remittance Account | Savings | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Resident & Non-Resident Pakistanis receiving home remittances | Dedicated remittance-focused structure |
| Foreign Currency Savings (USD) | Savings | $100 | Reconfirm — see note | General public | Daily profit calculation, free cheque book, foreign remittances supported |
| Foreign Currency Savings (GBP) | Savings | Not disclosed | Reconfirm — see note | General public | Hold GBP without conversion |
| Meezan Senior Citizen Account | Savings | No minimum or maximum | Standard SA rate | Senior citizens; PWDs & widows regardless of age | Free first Gold debit card + free pay orders |
| Meezan Women First Account | Savings | No minimum | Standard SA rate | Women | Customized vertical debit card, locker discount |
| Meezan Kids Club Account | Savings (minors) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Children, via parent/guardian | Visa PayWave debit card for kids |
| Meezan Teens Club Account | Savings (minors) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Teenagers, via parent/guardian | Visa PayWave debit card for teens |
| Individual Current Account | Current | Rs. 1,000 | No profit (Qard-based) | General public | Free chequebook, free pay order, free internet banking, no withdrawal restrictions |
| Business / Sole Proprietor Current Account | Current | Rs. 1,000 | No profit (Qard-based) | Businesses, sole proprietors | Scan & Pay via Meezan QR Code |
| Meezan Plus Account | Current (remunerative) | Rs 200,000+ avg. monthly for free perks | Mudarabah-based, variable | General public | Profit-earning current account — rare combination |
| Meezan Freelancer Account | Current | Not disclosed | No profit (non-remunerative) | Freelancers with a Current Account | Free chequebook, pay order, online banking |
Minimum balances and eligibility exemptions confirmed directly from Meezan Bank's official Rupee Savings Account product page and its Key Fact Statement PDF (meezanbank.com/wp-content/themes/mbl/downloads/home-downloads/KFS-PKR-EN.pdf). Rates directly disclosed by Meezan are shown as such; where a specific account's rate isn't separately published, that's marked "not disclosed" rather than guessed.
Common Account Fees & Charges
Most of these accounts are free to run day-to-day — the charges below only apply to specific transactions or optional services.
| Service | Charge |
|---|---|
| Pay order issuance | Free |
| Account closure | NIL |
| Cheque book — Current Account | Free (Non-Premium, Premium, and Meezan Plus) |
| Cheque book — Savings / Remunerative Current Account | Rs. 25/leaf (Non-Premium); free for Premium and Meezan Plus |
| Cheque stop payment | Rs. 300 for one cheque, Rs. 600 for more than one |
| Duplicate statement of account | Rs. 25/item |
| Interbank Fund Transfer (IBFT) | Free up to Rs. 25,000/month; above that, 0.1% of the transaction or Rs. 200, whichever is lower |
| Branch Banking SMS Alerts (PKR accounts, annual) | Rs. 2,800 — individual/sole proprietorship; Rs. 7,000 — company; free for Meezan Senior Citizen & Asaan Student accounts |
As disclosed in Meezan Bank's official Schedule of Service Charges, effective 1 July to 31 December 2026.
More on Meezan Bank
Bank Overview
History, leadership, ownership, and key facts.
Car Ijarah
Shariah-compliant car financing, plus a rental calculator.
Home Financing
Easy Home Diminishing Musharakah, plus an ownership-tracker calculator.
Roshan Digital Account
For overseas Pakistanis, plus an account eligibility finder.
Financial Results
FY2025 audited results and ratio analysis.
Digital Banking
App features and SMS banking.
Helpline & Complaints
Contact numbers, escalation path, and a complaint letter generator.
Cards & Discounts
Fee schedule, merchant discounts, plus an upgrade calculator.
Fraud & Security
Real scam patterns to watch for.
Latest News
Recent announcements, partnerships, and launches.