Bank Alfalah Savings Account & Profit Rates Guide
Part of PakFinHub's Bank Alfalah coverage — see the full bank overview.
- 30+ Account Types
- RAPID Online Opening
Quick answer: Bank Alfalah's profit rate depends on the specific account, currency, and — for Islamic accounts — the monthly Mudarabah declaration, so there is no single "current rate" that applies to every account. Use the comparison table below to find the minimum balance and best fit for your situation; rates are republished as often as weekly, so treat any figure as a dated snapshot.
A Bank Alfalah savings account is the starting point for most retail banking here — and the bank runs one of the widest deposit-account catalogs of any Pakistani bank, with over 30 distinct current, savings, and fixed-deposit products once you count the digital-only, women-focused, freelancer, farmer, and remittance-specific variants. Profit varies by account tier, currency, and (for Islamic accounts) monthly Mudarabah declarations, so the number you see advertised depends entirely on which specific account you're looking at. The bank has republished its deposit rate sheet as often as weekly, so treat every rate below as a dated snapshot and always check the live sheet before opening an account.
Current Accounts — Full Lineup
PKR Current Plus Account
Built for the daily financial needs of salaried individuals — the bank's standard everyday transactional account.
Classic Current Account
Bank Alfalah's simplified, everyday current account for straightforward daily banking.
Kamyab Karobar Account
Designed for the more complex financial needs of business and sole-proprietor customers.
FCY Current Account
Foreign-currency current account (USD, GBP, EUR and more) for customers who transact regularly outside PKR.
Pehchaan Current Account
A women-focused current account with convenient local and international access.
Corporate Payroll Current Account
A payroll-linked current account for salaried staff, opened either on-site at an employer or through standard channels.
Freelancer Digital Current Account
Built for freelancers who need a smooth, largely paperless banking experience for project-based income.
Kashtkaar Current Account
Aimed at farmers — bundles farming advisory services and reduced processing fees on agri-related transactions.
Asaan Current Account
Opens with just PKR 100 and a CNIC, no ongoing balance requirement, max credit balance PKR 3 million, monthly debit limit PKR 1 million.
Asaan Digital Current Account
Fully digital, zero-balance version of the Asaan Current Account with nationwide reach.
Asaan Remittance Current Account
Zero initial deposit, no minimum balance, built specifically for regular inbound remittance recipients.
Asaan Digital Remittance Current Account
The fully branchless, digital version of the remittance current account — zero balance, free nationwide transfers.
Bank Alfalah Savings Account Types & Rate Snapshot (Effective 14 January 2026)
| Account | Profit Basis | Rate (p.a.) |
|---|---|---|
| Alfalah PLS Savings / Alfa Home Remittance Savings | Monthly average balance | 9.00% |
| Alfalah Royal Profit Account | Monthly average balance | 9.00% |
| Alfalah Kifayat (PKR 0-499,999) | Monthly average balance | 9.05% |
| Alfalah Kifayat (PKR 500,000-4,999,999) | Monthly average balance | 9.15% |
| Alfalah Kifayat (PKR 5,000,000+) | Monthly average balance | 9.30% Best Rate |
| Alfalah Institutional Royal Profit | Monthly average balance | 9.00% |
| Falah/Care Senior Citizen (PKR 0-9,999) | Monthly average balance | 9.05% |
| Falah/Care Senior Citizen (PKR 10,000+) | Monthly average balance | 9.30% |
| Institutional Royal Savings (PKR 0-9.99mn) | Monthly average balance | 7.50% |
| Institutional Royal Savings (PKR 10mn-99mn) | Monthly average balance | 7.75% |
| Institutional Royal Savings (PKR 100mn-499mn) | Monthly average balance | 8.00% |
| Institutional Royal Savings (PKR 500mn-1bn) | Monthly average balance | 8.15% |
| Institutional Royal Savings (PKR 1bn+) | Monthly average balance | 8.25% |
| Roshan Digital Account (PKR) | Daily balance | 9.00% |
| Corporate Payroll Savings Account | Daily day-end balance | 9.00% |
| Asaan Savings Account | Daily day-end balance | 9.00% |
| Asaan Pehchaan Digital Savings Account | Daily day-end balance | 9.00% |
| Alfa Savings Account (digital) | Monthly average balance | 9.00% |
| Asaan Remittance Savings / Freelancer Digital Savings | Monthly average balance | 9.00% |
| Alfalah SnaPack (Kids Account) | Monthly average balance | 9.25% |
| Alfalah NRP Savings (existing accounts only) | Monthly average balance | 9.00% |
Minimum Opening Balance & Who Each Account Is Best For
| Account | Minimum Opening / Average Balance | Best For |
|---|---|---|
| Alfalah Savings Account | PKR 100, no minimum balance required | Anyone wanting the simplest, no-minimum-balance savings account |
| Alfalah Kifayat Account | PKR 50,000 | Savers who can maintain a higher balance in exchange for tier-based rates |
| Alfalah Royal Profit Account | PKR 50,000 monthly average balance | Individuals/institutions with large transaction volumes seeking higher returns |
| Falah Care Senior Citizen | Not stated on official product page — age 55+ eligibility confirmed | Customers aged 55 and above wanting daily-profit calculation and priority service |
| Pehchaan Savings Account | No minimum balance | Women customers wanting multi-currency access and locker-fee waivers |
| SnaPack Kids Account | Not stated on official product page | Parents opening a first savings account for a minor |
| Freelancer Digital Savings Account | Not stated on official product page | Freelancers receiving international payments who want a digital-first account |
| Corporate Payroll Savings Account | Not stated on official product page | Salaried employees whose employer runs payroll through Bank Alfalah |
| Asaan Savings Account | Set by SBP's Asaan Account framework (lower documentation) | Customers who don't meet standard KYC documentation requirements |
| Asaan Digital Remittance Savings Account | Not stated on official product page | Regular recipients of digital remittances wanting a fully digital account |
| Asaan Pehchaan Digital Account | Set by SBP's Asaan Account framework | Women customers wanting simplified digital onboarding |
| Alfa Business Savings Account | Not stated on official product page | Small businesses wanting a fully digital, high-return account |
| Alfa Account (digital wallet) | Not stated on official product page | Anyone wanting to open an account entirely in-app, no branch visit |
| FCY Savings Account | No minimum balance | Customers wanting to hold USD/GBP/EUR/JPY/CNY/AED with semi-annual profit |
| FCY Monthly Savings Account | No minimum balance | Same as FCY Savings, but for customers who want profit credited monthly |
Savings Accounts — What Each One Is Actually For
Alfalah Savings Account
The most basic Bank Alfalah savings account: open with just PKR 100, no minimum balance, semi-annual profit on monthly average balance, free e-Statements and SMS alerts.
Alfalah Kifayat Account
Minimum balance PKR 50,000, tier-based monthly profit — the more you hold, the higher your rate tier.
Alfalah Royal Profit Account
Designed for large transaction volumes and higher balances, with monthly profit payouts.
Falah Care Senior Citizen Account
For customers aged 55+, daily profit calculation paid monthly, free chequebooks/Banker's Cheques/debit card, plus priority service at your nearest branch.
Pehchaan Savings Account
Women-focused account, no minimum balance, multi-currency (PKR, USD, GBP, EUR, JPY, CNY, AED), free cheque books and locker waivers.
SnaPack Kids Account
A savings account for minors, aimed at building early savings habits with its own debit card.
Freelancer Digital Savings Account
Digital-first account tailored for freelancers, with global receipt capability and flexible access.
Corporate Payroll Savings Account
A profit-bearing payroll account with tiered savings growth for salaried employees.
Asaan Savings Account
Simplified, lower-documentation account under SBP's Asaan framework.
Asaan Digital Remittance Savings Account
Streamlined, fully digital account built specifically for remittance recipients.
Asaan Remittance Savings Account
Save and receive remittances in one account, designed for regular inbound-remittance customers.
Asaan Pehchaan Digital Account
Women-focused digital account combining Asaan's simplified onboarding with Pehchaan's tailored benefits.
Alfa Business Savings Account
A high-return, fully digital savings account designed specifically for small businesses.
Alfa Account (digital wallet)
Open entirely through the Alfa app, anytime, anywhere — no branch visit needed.
FCY Savings Account
USD, GBP, EUR, JPY, CNY, or AED savings with no minimum balance and semi-annual profit.
FCY Monthly Savings Account
Same foreign-currency flexibility as FCY Savings, but with profit credited monthly instead of semi-annually.
Fixed / Term Deposit Products & Rate Snapshot
Bank Alfalah Term Deposit
The standard TDR product — choose payout frequency (monthly, quarterly, annually, or at maturity) across tenors from 1 month to 5 years.
Alfa Term Deposit (digital)
Booked entirely through the Alfa app, with its own slightly different rate card from branch-booked TDRs — tenors from 7 days to 1 year.
Alfalah Weekly Profit Term Deposit
A 1-5 year TDR that pays profit out weekly instead of monthly or at maturity, for customers who want a regular small cashflow.
Short Notice Term Deposit
Very short tenors (7 days to 1 year) for parking funds briefly while still earning a return.
Alfalah Floating Term Deposit
Rate floats with KIBID (bid-side KIBOR) less an applied margin, across 1-3 year tenors and three deposit-size tiers, repricing monthly, quarterly, or semi-annually depending on the tier chosen.
Alfalah Mahana Amdan / Senior Citizen Mahana Amdan
A monthly-income-focused term product, structured on the same KIBID-less-margin basis as the Floating Term Deposit, split into deposit-size tiers.
Foreign Currency Fixed Account
Lock in a fixed term in USD, GBP, or EUR, with rates that vary by tenor and by which FCY term-deposit tier you fall into.
| Tenor | Monthly Payout | Annual / At Maturity |
|---|---|---|
| 1 Month | — | 8.50%-8.75% |
| 3 Months | 8.35%-8.60% | 8.45%-8.70% |
| 6 Months | 8.25%-8.50% | 8.45%-8.70% |
| 1 Year | 8.55%-8.90% | 8.70%-9.35% |
| 2 Years | 8.15%-8.40% | 8.50%-8.75% |
| 3 Years | 8.20%-8.45% | 8.45%-8.70% |
| 5 Years | 8.25%-8.50% | 8.45%-8.70% |
Foreign Currency Rates
| Product | Tier | Rate (p.a.) |
|---|---|---|
| FCY Savings — USD/GBP/CNY/AED (100,000+) | Top tier | 0.25% |
| FCY Savings — USD/GBP/CNY/AED (0-9,999) | Entry tier | 0.10% |
| FCY Savings — EUR/JPY (all tiers) | — | 0.01% |
| Roshan Digital Account — FCY (100,000+) | Top tier | 0.25% |
| FCY Term Deposit — 1 Year, USD (varies by tier) | Tier 1-3 | 1.75%-3.00% |
| FCY Term Deposit — 1 Year, GBP (varies by tier) | Tier 1-3 | 1.00%-2.50% |
| FCY Term Deposit — 1 Year, EUR (varies by tier) | Tier 1-3 | 0.50%-1.00% |
Where Current Profit Rates Live
Because Bank Alfalah has been observed updating its deposit rate sheet as often as weekly, this page intentionally frames a Bank Alfalah savings account rate as a dated snapshot rather than a single "current" number that would go stale within days. Check Bank Alfalah's official Rate Sheet page (Personal Banking) for conventional accounts, or its Key Fact Statements & Profit Rates page (Islamic Banking) for Mudarabah-based accounts, both of which are dated and re-published on a rolling basis.
Opening an Account Online — Bank Alfalah RAPID
RAPID (rapid.bankalfalah.com) is Bank Alfalah's dedicated digital account-opening portal — available under both Conventional and Islamic banking modes — and it's the answer to "bank alfalah online account opening" and "bank alfalah digital account opening" as actual search terms. You choose Current or Savings, upload your CNIC and required documents, complete a short verification (NADRA/biometric/mobile SIM matching), and the bank typically activates the account within 24 hours (1 working day) if there are no discrepancies.
What you can do on RAPID
Open a new Current or Savings account, apply for Debit/Credit Cards, and request Personal, Home, or Auto Loans — end to end, without a branch visit, in minutes with minimal documentation and no additional charges.
Existing-customer self-service
E-Statement subscription, SMS Alerts subscription, Internet Banking registration, cheque book requests, CNIC updates, Withholding Tax Certificate issuance, and e-transaction blocking/unblocking.
Early account limits
For the first 60 days from account opening, or until biometric verification (whichever comes first), a cumulative debit+credit turnover cap of PKR 200,000/month applies — removed instantly once biometric verification is completed at a branch.
Zakat Exemption on Savings Accounts
Zakat is deducted automatically from eligible PKR savings account balances under the Zakat and Ushr Ordinance, unless you file an exemption. To claim exemption, email your Zakat Affidavit/CZ-50 declaration form and CNIC copy to zakat@bankalfalah.com, or submit the Declaration Form for Zakat Exemption at your parent/home branch — before the 1st of Shaban each Islamic calendar year. Missing the deadline means Zakat is deducted for that year regardless of your eligibility. Zakat deduction rates, thresholds (Nisab), and exemption rules are set under the Zakat and Ushr Ordinance and can be revised — confirm current treatment with the bank and official Zakat guidance rather than relying solely on this page.
Sourced from Bank Alfalah's official account eligibility and documentation disclosures (rapid.bankalfalah.com and bankalfalah.com).Investing Through Bank Alfalah — Mutual Funds & More
Bank Alfalah does have a Bank Alfalah-affiliated asset management arm — Alfalah GHP Investment Management Limited, incorporated in 2005, confirmed in the bank's own audited Annual Report 2025 — running mutual funds and managed portfolios distinct from the bank's own deposit products. Beyond that, customers can also invest in third-party mutual funds via bill-payment channels like KUICKPAY (for example, Al Meezan Investments funds), in addition to Bank Alfalah's own in-app K-Trade stock-investing service and direct access to Term Deposits, PIBs, T-Bills, and Sukuks through Alfa.
Alfalah GHP Investment Management confirmed directly from Bank Alfalah's audited Annual Report 2025 ("Major Corporate Events" timeline).Minimum Balance Requirements & Service Charges
| Account | Required Average Balance | Fee if Not Maintained |
|---|---|---|
| PKR Current Plus Account | PKR 25,000 monthly average (opening balance PKR 1,000) | PKR 43/month |
| Alfalah Kifayat / Royal Profit / Kamyab Karobar | PKR 50,000 monthly average (opening balance PKR 100-1,000) | PKR 43/month |
| Kashtkaar Current Account | PKR 10,000, 6-monthly average | PKR 43/month |
| Pehchaan, NRP, FCY, Asaan, SnaPack, Care, and Pensioner accounts | No minimum balance requirement | NIL |
Term Deposit — Early Encashment Penalty
If you break a PKR Term Deposit Receipt (TDR) before maturity, Bank Alfalah pays profit for the completed term at whichever is lower: the applicable Minimum Savings Rate (MSR) at time of booking, or the rack rate for the nearest completed tenor. If your booked rate is below that applicable rate, you receive a rate 2% below the applicable rate instead — and for most tenors (excluding 7-day and 1-month), the bank also reserves the right to adjust the payout for the difference between PKRV rates at booking versus encashment, which can reduce the payout below your original principal in some cases. Floating-rate TDRs and FCY TDRs follow separate, similarly formula-based encashment rules.
Sourced directly from Bank Alfalah's official Schedule of Bank Charges, "Term Deposit Encashment Penalty" section — this is a genuinely complex, formula-driven policy; confirm the exact payout with your branch before breaking a TDR early rather than relying on a simplified summary.Safe Deposit Lockers
| Locker Size | Annual Rent | Security Deposit |
|---|---|---|
| Small | PKR 20,000/year | PKR 50,000 (refundable) |
| Medium | PKR 30,000/year | PKR 50,000 (refundable) |
| Large | PKR 40,000/year | PKR 50,000 (refundable) |
IBAN, Transfer Limits & Charges
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| IBAN format | Standard Pakistani IBAN structure: "PK" + 2 check digits + 4-letter bank code ("ALFH") + 16-digit account number (24 characters total). Generate yours instantly via Bank Alfalah's free IBAN tool, or use PakFinHub's own IBAN Generator tool. |
| SWIFT/BIC code | ALFHPKKAXXX (main office code for international wire transfers) |
| IBFT charges | Free up to PKR 25,000 in monthly transaction volume; above that, 0.1% or PKR 200 per transaction (whichever is lower). Roshan Digital Account customers continue to enjoy free IBFT regardless of volume. |
| Raast transfers | Instant, free person-to-person transfers using a mobile number or IBAN; per-transaction and daily limits apply and vary by account package — confirm your specific limit in the Alfa app. |
| Alfa daily transaction limit | Up to PKR 10 million/day available with biometric verification completed at a branch. |
Current Account Perks
Individual Current Account
Standard transactional account with debit card, cheque book, and access to online/mobile banking.
Kamyab Karobar (business)
Business-focused current account aimed at SME and small-business owners, bundled with business-banking conveniences.
Falah Islamic Current Account
Shariah-compliant daily-transaction account, no min/max balance, PKR 100 initial deposit, Takaful coverage up to PKR 2,000,000 on a PKR 10,000 average monthly balance, and Preferred Banking access at PKR 1,000,000+ average balance. Shariah basis: Qard. See our Islamic Banking guide for the Shariah Board and full Islamic product lineup.
Ready to bank with Bank Alfalah?
Compare rates and accounts, or head straight to Bank Alfalah's official site to open an account or apply.